First Cook On New Ceramic Grill/Smoker

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Kloset BBQR

Executive Chef
Well with winter coming in in a few months I thought it might be nice to have a ceramic cooker (at least that's the excuse I told my wife). The reality is I just like to experiment with new cookers. Hopefully this link will work, it's my first attempt at an Imageshack slideshow. I cooked some Delmonico strip steaks and grilled some corn for the first cook. Sorry about the pics of the steak on the grill, the smoke coming off the grill made the pictures a little blurry. The steaks and corn were great, cooked medium to medium rare with some EVOO and Dizzy Pig's Cowlick Rub. The corn was a mixture of white and yellow brushed with some melted butter with just a touch of garlic.

The ceramic grill is a Primo Oval. I really think that I am going to like this one. It can cook at temps from 200- 700 has an optional divided firebox so that you can cook direct and indirect. Lots of optional toys available. I purchased a pizza stone. Looking forward to trying a few pizza's soon. I'll keep you guys posted on any cracking issues as they come up (hopefully they won't)

http://img219.imageshack.us/slideshow/p ... 470ky.smil

Sounds like a heckuva deal. Remember to use French bread for a crust and have plenty of pickled japs and anchovies on hand to dress it up right. Take 3 Papaya Enzymes directly afterward.

bigwheel

Kloset BBQR said: