Complete Newbie With Some Questions

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

arizero

Assistant Cook
I have a Foreman Grill and I just started learning the ropes. I've figured out marinading (I get the pre-packaged McCormicks Marinade, throw it in a plastic bag for about 12 hours then grill). Are there any tips you folks could give me? I know nothing about proper grilling (not to mention that the Foreman grill is hardly the "proper" grill). Thanks!

Welcome arizero! This is a great forum with very knowledgeable posters. My first bit of advice would be to spend some time just browsing the forums. We really like pictures of the preparation and cooking along with the final plate pictures so there is a lot to see here. Most threads do include pictures, questions about recipes and techniques are always welcome. Hopefully this will inspire you to make the jump to cooking over fire!

Welcome arizero! This is a great forum with very knowledgeable posters. My first bit of advice would be to spend some time just browsing the forums. We really like pictures of the preparation and cooking along with the final plate pictures so there is a lot to see here. Most threads do include pictures, questions about recipes and techniques are always welcome. Hopefully this will inspire you to make the jump to cooking over fire!
Exactly what I was going to say ---- WELCOME!

Thanks for the welcome everyone! I'm going to do some grilling this weekend and I'll make sure to get some pictures up. Here's my first question: should I be marinading with vinegar? I've read that it tenderizes the meat but I've also read that it takes away from the flavor. Thanks!