Complete Newbie With Some Questions - BBQ Central

Go Back   BBQ Central > General > General Barbecue
Click Here to Login

Old 11-07-2012, 11:13 PM   #1
BBQ NOOB

Complete Newbie With Some Questions

I have a Foreman Grill and I just started learning the ropes. I've figured out marinading (I get the pre-packaged McCormicks Marinade, throw it in a plastic bag for about 12 hours then grill). Are there any tips you folks could give me? I know nothing about proper grilling (not to mention that the Foreman grill is hardly the "proper" grill). Thanks!

arizero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2012, 11:38 PM   #2
Max
Wizard of Que

Big Wheel, would you like to take this brother?

Weber One-Touch Silver 22-1/2"
Weber Jumbo Joe 18"
Weber Smokey Joe Gold 14"
Fully Functional UDS 22.5" Dual Layer
Max is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2012, 12:19 AM   #3

I am waiting to read this.

"People sleep peacefully in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to visit violence on those who would do them harm."
George Orwell
Griff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2012, 12:29 AM   #4

Welcome arizero! This is a great forum with very knowledgeable posters. My first bit of advice would be to spend some time just browsing the forums. We really like pictures of the preparation and cooking along with the final plate pictures so there is a lot to see here. Most threads do include pictures, questions about recipes and techniques are always welcome. Hopefully this will inspire you to make the jump to cooking over fire!
dledmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2012, 09:53 AM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by dledmo View Post