I'm callin you out Helen!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Woodman1

Executive Chef
Ok Helen, so I went on your music journal thingy and read your "misguided" comments on "The Greatest Musical (that's right, not "rock", but rather "musical") Group of ALL TIME, THE BEATLES!!!!!!!!!

"OVER RATED?"
"2 Bugs dead-2 to go?????????"

I have been a musician, and a music aficionado most of my life. I enjoy music from almost every genre except hip hop (which really is beat poetry and not music.) I like Classical,Progressive, Metal, Punk,Grunge, Jazz, Pop, Power Pop, New Age, New Wave and on and on...........My statement is simply this: Nobody, nowhere, at no time in history contributed more to the world of music and culture than the fab four!. It is almost impossible not to find something you like by them. From Dizzy Miss Lizzy, to Run for Your Life, to If I Needed Someone. And Your Bird Can Sing, to Michelle, to She's Leaving Home to Yellow Submarine. The simplicity of Harrison's guitar solos. The cutting edge harmonies. The lead role in societal evolution. THE SHEER VOLUME OF THE BODY OF WORK!!!!!!!!!!!! If you do not appreciate them.....you know NOTHING about music!!!!!!!(not you personally, but the universal you.)
I really do not like country music, but I can listen to Merle Haggard, or Hank Williams, or Johnny Cash, and see the contribution! Come on Helen! I dare you to put "Revolver" or Rubber Soul" on and tell me it's "overrated! Your Friend,

Woodman

Finney said:
Damn...............

I opened this up thinkinhg he was going to try and force you to post the Belly Ring pictures. #-o

Thelonious Monk was the greatest musician ever. 8-[

Me too :eek:
Come on Helen lets have em' :!:

Finney said:
Damn...............

I opened this up thinkinhg he was going to try and force you to post the Belly Ring pictures. #-o

Thelonious Monk was the greatest musician ever. 8-[