BBQ Central

BBQ Central (http://www.bbq-4-u.com/forum/)
-   General Barbecue (http://www.bbq-4-u.com/forum/f9/)
-   -   WSM and Wireless Probe ? (http://www.bbq-4-u.com/forum/f9/wsm-and-wireless-probe-6908.html)

Cliff H. 01-23-2007 06:03 PM

WSM and Wireless Probe ?
 
Does everyone run the probes thru the top vent ?

I am going to use the stoker sensor gromets in the place of one of the screws on the upper grate.

Some people use all four holes for access. Just wondering where everyone puts the leads.

Nick Prochilo 01-23-2007 06:07 PM

I have 2 guru eyelets installed on my top rack clips. I use to run them under the lid.

john pen 01-23-2007 06:26 PM

I run my probe through the vent..I tie a knot in the wire and loop it over the part of the vent that sticks up..

Finney 01-23-2007 08:23 PM

I have two Guru eyelets in each WSM... but not through the brkt holes.

Diva Q 01-24-2007 08:30 PM

nope mine is crimped under the lid.

Never had a problem with it.

Plus never got around to modifying it.

cflatt 01-25-2007 05:35 AM

[quote=Bryan S]
Quote:

Originally Posted by "brian j":1j6alpld
i use guru eyelets.

Me Too![/quote:1j6alpld]

me three


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:21 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.