Friday Amateur night part 1

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Buckeye_Nut

Senior Cook
Ok...I'm a noob amateur hack compared to most of you guys and I'm looking to grill something new on Friday. I've done a lot of grilling over the years: all basic items......basic steak cuts, fish fillets, pork chops, chicken breasts, burgers, dogs....etc, etc, etc.. I've never strayed from that world. I'll be using a Weber Spirit and I don't have a smoker or a huge ingredient collection for detailed recipes. Any spiced rubs, marinades, BBQ sauces....come off the store shelf depending on the "meat of the day" sitting in the basket. LOL

BBQ is OK...or not BBQ is OK too...I'm leaning a little towards BBQ for beef or pork. I went to my local grocery store tonight looking for something different and I drew a blank. I was actually thinking about doing a pork tenderloin,(I think that would be pretty simple) but the cuts at the store were wimpy so I didn't buy anything.

Tomorrow I'm going to Costco because they tend to have a better meat selection. Hmmmmmmm??? What would be a 'fun first' on the grill? Maybe a beef brisket? Can I do that justice on the grill? Corned beef? Something BBQ?? Pork butts/bellies/or loins? Heck...I don't know much of anything about various meat cuts, but I do know 1 thing!!......something new is gonna' sizzle on friday. What??....not sure yet!!?

Discuss....fun grill suggestions to test me??

anyone??

Get the pork tenderloin. Cut it into medallions and wrap each medallion with bacon. Shove a toothpick to hold the bacon on and give it a dusting of your favorite rub. Grill them up on medium - high heat direct. Keep an eye on them, pork is done at 148*. Ya can't lose with pork on pork!