Tell me what you think I want feedback POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

waymore3

Assistant Cook
I have been Smoking on my BBQ for years and have gotten a ton go compliments so I decided to do a How to video like I am sure most of you have. I would love to hear what you think and let me know of any improvement you might suggest. <iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/iEHrwxdX91g" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

* also this is my first time putting up the link so I don't know if I did it right*

Re: Tell me what you think I want feedback POSITIVE OR NEGAT

Maybe this will work better-http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iEHrwxdX91g

Bro, your fire was way too hot man, try using less charcoal, and have some unlite inside your fire box. You would give the smoke more time to penetrate the meat. Even though you are using an offset smoker, if you have high enough temperatures, it is still basically grilling. I mean 45 minutes to smoke a pork tenderloin. Hell I did 3 the other day and it took me almost 4 hours at 225.

Here are a few things I would try doing.

1. Start out by taking a half of a chimney and place that in the lower part of your fire box, and make a hole in the middle to use the minion method.
2. Light about 20, to 30 briquets, until they are going hot.
3. as soon as those are going place them in the hole of the unlite briquets, this will cause them to burn slowly from the inside out, your fire should go for about 4 hours.
4. Place your grill grate above the fire, and place your pellets, or wood on top of the grate. If you need a smaller grate for the bottom of your fire box hit me up I think I have one that will fit in your set up.