Looking for tips on grilling pizza

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Koopdaddy

Senior Cook
I have never done this before so any help is much appreciated.

Specifically how long does it take to grill them without burning? I have some Buboli crusts I plan on using.
I have a pizza stone I plan on using, should I pre-heat the stone in the grill before putting the pizza on or should it be cold?

Since you are using the stone I'd say put it in there and let it heat up with the grill. Then cook much like you would in the oven. Get the toppings melted/cooked through and your crust is crunchy. It really depends on how hot you get the grill as to how much time. in the oven I'll usually put them in for 5-7 min @ 475 that seems to work. YMMV

I have burned up enough pizza's to say they don't take long at all. :LOL: The best luck I have had is in the WSM with no water pan for a little less than 10 min. I fail on the Weber kettle every damn time. But I catch them in time to eat my mistakes. :D Well, most of the time. I have had a few that were left out for the dog's', and they passed on the deal. :LOL:

PIGS