I need help again from the pros!!!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

surfinsapo

Master Chef
I have been tasked to make chili for 200 men. I have talked to a few people on BBQ Central about this and they gave we great ideas. Basic chili- no beans, cornbread, grated cheddar cheese, chopped onions, jalips, etc.. Ice Tea & Water to drink. My questions are:1. How many quarts of chili for 200 people? 2. How many cookie sheet of cornbread for 200 men? I have to be safe and make enough since there isn't RSVP...Also, if all of it doesn't get eaten what is the best way to give the people to go bowls? Thank you in advance... I have large boiling pots.. Will those work ok to cook the chili? I'm kind of nervous as usual...

S.S. :D

I'm no pro, so I don't know if my opinion counts.

Styrofoam cups (with lids) makes good containers for chili and they're cheap and easy.

SS - The bowl I use for chili at home holds 10 oz and with just chili and cornbread I may eat a bowl and a half. If your feeding 200 men, you may come up short at 8 oz per person. I'd figure at least 10 or maybe 12 then take along some quart containers (or freezer bags) and sell any leftovers.