Newbie - HELP with choosing a Charcoal Grill..ALL WELCOME! :)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

savage_007

Assistant Cook
Hi everyone!

Im new to the form and would LOVE all your opinions and experiences with your Charcoal grills!

I have finally move into my own place, NO more roommates, and I am in need of a new Charcoal Grill! :D

I have been using a Weber 18.5" for the past 5 years, but it has been ABUSED and neglected due to roommates etc. SO time for a new one!

I welcome ALL opinions, pros, cons, problems you have experienced, favorite manufacturers, and what YOU are currently que'ing on!

I have seen the Green Egg and have experience with the cheap Weber, SO PLEASE HELP THIS YOUNG PITMASTER IN CHOOSING A NEW GRILL!!!!

Let the discussion begin!!

Thanks for your time and opinions!!

Jim

Now this could get interesting, all around best charcoal grill, let me think? Oh yeah. Weber, a Weber can do it all. Green eggs are great too, how much do you want to spend. It is more about the cook then the cooker, how much time do you want to spend watching it. What are you going to use it for hot and fast or low and slow?

Now this could get interesting, all around best charcoal grill, let me think? Oh yeah. Weber, a Weber can do it all. Green eggs are great too, how much do you want to spend. It is more about the cook then the cooker, how much time do you want to spend watching it. What are you going to use it for hot and fast or low and slow?

Hey Animal!

Thanks for the response!

I have been using a Weber for about 5 years, 18.5" with roommates.. The amount I want to spend is NOT a really concern of mine.

I want the best, my Weber is good, although it has had it's time and abuse so now that I have my own place I figured I would "hit the streets" and see what my fellow pitmasters have to say about it.