Newbie - HELP with choosing a Charcoal Grill..ALL WELCOME! :) - BBQ Central

Go Back   BBQ Central > General > Grilling
Click Here to Login

Old 03-24-2013, 06:50 PM   #1
BBQ NOOB

Exclamation Newbie - HELP with choosing a Charcoal Grill..ALL WELCOME! :)

Hi everyone!

Im new to the form and would LOVE all your opinions and experiences with your Charcoal grills!

I have finally move into my own place, NO more roommates, and I am in need of a new Charcoal Grill!

I have been using a Weber 18.5" for the past 5 years, but it has been ABUSED and neglected due to roommates etc. SO time for a new one!

I welcome ALL opinions, pros, cons, problems you have experienced, favorite manufacturers, and what YOU are currently que'ing on!

I have seen the Green Egg and have experience with the cheap Weber, SO PLEASE HELP THIS YOUNG PITMASTER IN CHOOSING A NEW GRILL!!!!

Let the discussion begin!!

Thanks for your time and opinions!!

Jim

savage_007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 08:15 PM   #2
BBQ NOOB

Now this could get interesting, all around best charcoal grill, let me think? Oh yeah. Weber, a Weber can do it all. Green eggs are great too, how much do you want to spend. It is more about the cook then the cooker, how much time do you want to spend watching it. What are you going to use it for hot and fast or low and slow?

Animal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 08:59 PM   #3
BBQ NOOB

Quote:
Originally Posted by Animal View Post
Now this could get interesting, all around best charcoal grill, let me think? Oh yeah. Weber, a Weber can do it all. Green eggs are great too, how much do you want to spend. It is more about the cook then the cooker, how much time do you want to spend watching it. What are you going to use it for hot and fast or low and slow?
Hey Animal!

Thanks for the response!

I have been using a Weber for about 5 years, 18.5" with roommates.. The amount I want to spend is NOT a really concern of mine.