Academic Surveys about Grills

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ajb7041

Assistant Cook
Hello fellow grill enthusiasts!

As I mentioned in my introduction, I'm a graduate student at NC State who is conducting research with grills! In particular, I am studying product design in the context of mass customization, which is a business strategy that aims to create products to meet the needs of individual consumers. I am exploring (1) how to develop customization options, or options that allow customers to modify a product's design to better satisfy their individual needs, and (2) how product flexibility affects a company's ability to offer customization options.

To conduct this investigation, my adviser and I have created several, sequential surveys about grills. These surveys will be used to gather consumer price and preference information, and the research conducted on the gathered data could help American companies produce grills that better meet the grilling needs of American consumers than foreign manufacturers.

I'm hoping that some fellow grill enthusiasts will take my surveys. The link to the first survey is here: NC State SDO Lab Grill Price Questionnaire This survey asks price-related questions for 7 different grills in order to explore the price sensitivity and market awareness of potential grill customers. It should take no longer than 15 minutes to complete. At the end of the survey, respondents can provide their e-mail address if they would like to participate in a follow-up survey. This next survey will be used to obtain consumer preference information for grills.

Thanks for helping me with my grill-related research!

Interesting survey (I admit to being partial to the kettle).. Do we get to eat now?

Where's my money for completing your survey? It took up some of my valuable time.