Slow down?? - BBQ Central

Go Back   BBQ Central > Corporate Administration > General (Non-BBQ) Discussion
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-12-2007, 10:28 AM   #1
Cooker
 
Chiles's Avatar


 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Henrico, Virginia
Posts: 202
It's pretty snappy for me, but I'm hard wired to a T-1 here a the office.


-Chiles
__________________

__________________
Lang Model 60 Deluxe
Old Hickory UltraQue
WSM and WSM Pro
Twin 65, 45, 25 and 10 gallon antique cast iron Brunswick Stew pots
TEC Infrared Grill
Route 1 Smokers custom Rotisserie smoker.
Chiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2007, 10:35 AM   #2
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Myrtle Beach
Posts: 14,162
Did you try deleting your temporary files?
__________________

__________________
The trouble with quotes on the internet is that it difficult to determine whether or not they are genuine - Abraham Lincoln
Captain Morgan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2007, 11:08 AM   #3
Web Celeb
 
Greg Rempe's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 8,177
It is fast for me...
__________________
Host of The BBQ Central Radio Show
www.thebbqcentralshow.com
Greg Rempe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2007, 11:49 AM   #4
BBQ Centralite


 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
Posts: 3,323
I'm having several different problems.
__________________
John

"De gustibus non disputandum est,"
John A. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2007, 12:09 PM   #5
Web Celeb
 
Greg Rempe's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 8,177
This is a not directly from the tech team...

We are now running on a 15K RPM SCSI drive with hardware RAID

I don't know what that means but things shouldn't be slow...

Let me know if you guys still get errors...they did a server upgrade over the last week and there were some issues they encountered...perhaps this message was something that came out of their issues...

Thanks
__________________
Host of The BBQ Central Radio Show
www.thebbqcentralshow.com
Greg Rempe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2007, 01:15 PM   #6
Smoker
 
Rockin Rooster's Avatar


 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Cottontown, TN
Posts: 363
Sometimes you cable co. will do upgrades and for a day you will experiance real slow speeds. Hopefully that is the case because afterwors you will have even faster speeds. Comcast did an upgrade in my area recently and when I checked my up-down speeds they were 10,200 down and 1,800 up. If you aren't familar with what the up down is those arew close to T1 speeds, or as JB might put it DAMN FAST BOY!!!
__________________
Rooster

I thought I was wrong once, but I was mistaken.
http://home.comcast.net/~volstew
(3)WSMs, 22.5" CharBroil kettle,
4'offset (gave away after 1st WSM cook)
Rockin Rooster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2007, 03:50 PM   #7
Master of All
 
ScottyDaQ's Avatar


 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: In ur house, eatin ur foodz.
Posts: 7,490
Run some of the tests at http://dslreports.com (works for all kinds of ISP, not just dsl) ... to compare you speed to other in your area. It also offers some toold to tweak your network settings.

Also run a spyware/adware/malware check with Spybot, Adaware, and AVG.
__________________

__________________
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Weber Smokey Mountain Cooker ?
Weber 22.5 One Touch Gold ?
Weber Smokey Joe Gold ?

Weber Grill Decency Agent # KTL9352
ScottyDaQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.