Help - BBQ Central

Go Back   BBQ Central > Corporate Administration > General (Non-BBQ) Discussion
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-01-2006, 10:49 AM   #1
Official BBQ Central Mark
 
Larry Wolfe's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bealeton, Virginia
Posts: 14,969
Help

I have a HP Photosmart 375 picture printer. It's been a while since I've used it and now I can't find the power cord. However, I found one that fits in the hole but I haven't plugged it in yet cause I don't know if it will be too much power. The printer specs say this: Power Power supply type: external Input voltage: 100 to 240 VAC (± 10%), 50/60Hz (± 3Hz)Power consumption: Printing: 14.4 watts maximum Idle: 8.1 watts maximum Off: 6.2 watts maximum And the back of the adapter says Class 2 transformer Input 120V 60Hz 0.1A Output DC 9.4V 400mA I don't know what any of this means, can I use this adapter? Can someone help me so I don't fry my printer?? Thanks!!
__________________

__________________
Larry Wolfe
Visit the Wolfe Pit
Wolfe Rub Recipes
Larry Wolfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2006, 11:17 AM   #2
Moderator
 
Nick Prochilo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Long Island, N.Y.
Posts: 16,367
Re: Help

Quote:
Originally Posted by Larry Wolfe
I have a HP Photosmart 375 picture printer. It's been a while since I've used it and now I can't find the power cord. However, I found one that fits in the hole but I haven't plugged it in yet cause I don't know if it will be too much power. The printer specs say this: Power Power supply type: external Input voltage: 100 to 240 VAC (± 10%), 50/60Hz (± 3Hz)Power consumption: Printing: 14.4 watts maximum Idle: 8.1 watts maximum Off: 6.2 watts maximum And the back of the adapter says Class 2 transformer Input 120V 60Hz 0.1A Output DC 9.4V 400mA I don't know what any of this means, can I use this adapter? Can someone help me so I don't fry my printer?? Thanks!!
Doesn't look good. Printer is asking for AC, power plug is giving you DC.
Next time pay attention to where you put stuff! Now go and look again, it will probably be in the last place you look!
__________________

__________________
I hope this isn't negative!
Nick Prochilo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2006, 11:29 AM   #3
Official BBQ Central Mark
 
Larry Wolfe's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bealeton, Virginia
Posts: 14,969
Re: Help

[quote=Nick Prochilo]
Quote:
Originally Posted by "Larry Wolfe":w48wuljz
I have a HP Photosmart 375 picture printer. It's been a while since I've used it and now I can't find the power cord. However, I found one that fits in the hole but I haven't plugged it in yet cause I don't know if it will be too much power. The printer specs say this: Power Power supply type: external Input voltage: 100 to 240 VAC (± 10%), 50/60Hz (± 3Hz)Power consumption: Printing: 14.4 watts maximum Idle: 8.1 watts maximum Off: 6.2 watts maximum And the back of the adapter says Class 2 transformer Input 120V 60Hz 0.1A Output DC 9.4V 400mA I don't know what any of this means, can I use this adapter? Can someone help me so I don't fry my printer?? Thanks!!
Doesn't look good. Printer is asking for AC, power plug is giving you DC.
Next time pay attention to where you put stuff! Now go and look again, it will probably be in the last place you look![/quote:w48wuljz]

The schmuck at HP just said it would work, I plug it in and it doesn't work. That Dick! I saved our transcript so if it ruined it he's gonna buy me a new one.
__________________
Larry Wolfe
Visit the Wolfe Pit
Wolfe Rub Recipes
Larry Wolfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2006, 01:06 PM   #4
Moderator
 
Nick Prochilo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Long Island, N.Y.
Posts: 16,367
Re: Help

[quote=Larry Wolfe][quote="Nick Prochilo":332ab1dn]
Quote:
Originally Posted by "Larry Wolfe":332ab1dn
I have a HP Photosmart 375 picture printer. It's been a while since I've used it and now I can't find the power cord. However, I found one that fits in the hole but I haven't plugged it in yet cause I don't know if it will be too much power. The printer specs say this: Power Power supply type: external Input voltage: 100 to 240 VAC (± 10%), 50/60Hz (± 3Hz)Power consumption: Printing: 14.4 watts maximum Idle: 8.1 watts maximum Off: 6.2 watts maximum And the back of the adapter says Class 2 transformer Input 120V 60Hz 0.1A Output DC 9.4V 400mA I don't know what any of this means, can I use this adapter? Can someone help me so I don't fry my printer?? Thanks!!
Doesn't look good. Printer is asking for AC, power plug is giving you DC.
Next time pay attention to where you put stuff! Now go and look again, it will probably be in the last place you look![/quote:332ab1dn]

The schmuck at HP just said it would work, I plug it in and it doesn't work. That Dick! I saved our transcript so if it ruined it he's gonna buy me a new one.[/quote:332ab1dn]

Oh, so you take his word over mine? Geeze, what a guy!
__________________
I hope this isn't negative!
Nick Prochilo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2006, 01:06 PM   #5
Moderator
 
Nick Prochilo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Long Island, N.Y.
Posts: 16,367
Re: Help

[quote=Larry Wolfe][quote="Nick Prochilo":evqzbk9s]
Quote:
Originally Posted by "Larry Wolfe":evqzbk9s
I have a HP Photosmart 375 picture printer. It's been a while since I've used it and now I can't find the power cord. However, I found one that fits in the hole but I haven't plugged it in yet cause I don't know if it will be too much power. The printer specs say this: Power Power supply type: external Input voltage: 100 to 240 VAC (± 10%), 50/60Hz (± 3Hz)Power consumption: Printing: 14.4 watts maximum Idle: 8.1 watts maximum Off: 6.2 watts maximum And the back of the adapter says Class 2 transformer Input 120V 60Hz 0.1A Output DC 9.4V 400mA I don't know what any of this means, can I use this adapter? Can someone help me so I don't fry my printer?? Thanks!!
Doesn't look good. Printer is asking for AC, power plug is giving you DC.
Next time pay attention to where you put stuff! Now go and look again, it will probably be in the last place you look![/quote:evqzbk9s]

The schmuck at HP just said it would work, I plug it in and it doesn't work. That Dick! I saved our transcript so if it ruined it he's gonna buy me a new one.[/quote:evqzbk9s]

Oh, so you take his word over mine? Geeze, what a guy!
__________________
I hope this isn't negative!
Nick Prochilo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2006, 01:19 PM   #6
Official BBQ Central Mark
 
Larry Wolfe's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bealeton, Virginia
Posts: 14,969
Re: Help

[quote=Nick Prochilo][quote="Larry Wolfe":52tevll3][quote="Nick Prochilo":52tevll3]
Quote:
Originally Posted by "Larry Wolfe":52tevll3
I have a HP Photosmart 375 picture printer. It's been a while since I've used it and now I can't find the power cord. However, I found one that fits in the hole but I haven't plugged it in yet cause I don't know if it will be too much power. The printer specs say this: Power Power supply type: external Input voltage: 100 to 240 VAC (± 10%), 50/60Hz (± 3Hz)Power consumption: Printing: 14.4 watts maximum Idle: 8.1 watts maximum Off: 6.2 watts maximum And the back of the adapter says Class 2 transformer Input 120V 60Hz 0.1A Output DC 9.4V 400mA I don't know what any of this means, can I use this adapter? Can someone help me so I don't fry my printer?? Thanks!!
Doesn't look good. Printer is asking for AC, power plug is giving you DC.
Next time pay attention to where you put stuff! Now go and look again, it will probably be in the last place you look![/quote:52tevll3]

The schmuck at HP just said it would work, I plug it in and it doesn't work. That Dick! I saved our transcript so if it ruined it he's gonna buy me a new one.[/quote:52tevll3]

Oh, so you take his word over mine? Geeze, what a guy![/quote:52tevll3]

Not at all, he replied first! I should have known better, his name was Bert. #-o
__________________
Larry Wolfe
Visit the Wolfe Pit
Wolfe Rub Recipes
Larry Wolfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2006, 01:24 PM   #7
Moderator
 
wittdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: West Seneca NY
Posts: 9,860
Larry I think those power cables are cheap, like $10 at Radio Shack. Just something to consider……
__________________
Save the gas for the criminals Q with wood...

I get more sauced then my Ribs

My Bark is as good as my Bite!

Swine so fine it's Criminal

Never trust a skinny cook!!!!!!!!
wittdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2006, 01:26 PM   #8
Official BBQ Central Mark
 
Larry Wolfe's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bealeton, Virginia
Posts: 14,969
Quote:
Originally Posted by wittdog
Larry I think those power cables are cheap, like $10 at Radio Shack. Just something to consider……
I think that's what I'm gonna have to do. This just irks me, because I've used this thing twice and put the cord in it when I was done. Mrs. Wolfe used it once and now the cord is no where to be found. :-X
__________________
Larry Wolfe
Visit the Wolfe Pit
Wolfe Rub Recipes
Larry Wolfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2006, 01:29 PM   #9
Moderator
 
wittdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: West Seneca NY
Posts: 9,860
Larry you are preaching to the choir. If I had a penny for every time Mrs. Dog didn’t but something back where she found it……………..I’d probably be cooking on a Gator/Klose…..
__________________

__________________
Save the gas for the criminals Q with wood...

I get more sauced then my Ribs

My Bark is as good as my Bite!

Swine so fine it's Criminal

Never trust a skinny cook!!!!!!!!
wittdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off







Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×