Ah, Isn't It Nice....

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that enjoys cooking.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Bruce B

Master Chef
here this morning, no yelling, nobody with hangovers, just real quiet, calm and peaceful.

I really miss those guys, they better hurry up and get back here.

Yeah, your right Bruce. But give it time, Puff will wake up with a hangover and things can turn sour real fast. I spoke with those guys this morning at SOTB and they are having a blast!

:mornin:
No hangover here(I'm a professional)

Now what can I yell about :-k
It's way to quiet around her this morning, I wonder why :eek:

ScottyDaQ said:
Nothing on the pit... but Chicken wings later ... then ... get this...
Twinkie Tiramisu
How the hell do you make that, I haven't had a twinkie in years :eek:

Puff said:
ScottyDaQ said:
Twinkie Tiramisu

Well, I usually take the wing tip off (Larry likes to eat those, but he's a freak of nature). dredge them in seasoned flour, deep fry them at 385 then toss them in hot sauce. 8-[

ScottyDaQ said:
Puff said:
ScottyDaQ said:
Twinkie Tiramisu

Well, I usually take the wing tip off (Larry likes to eat those, but he's a freak of nature). dredge them in seasoned flour, deep fry them at 385 then toss them in hot sauce. 8-[

The Twinkie thing 8-[

Puff said:
ScottyDaQ said:
Puff said:
ScottyDaQ said:
Twinkie Tiramisu

The Twinkie thing 8-[
:grin: :grin: :grin:
8 cream-filled sponge cakes (recommended: Twinkies)
1 cup espresso or strong coffee, unsweetened
1 1/2 cups heavy cream
1/3 cup sugar
2 (8 3/4-ounce) packages mascarpone cheese, at room temperature
Yellow food coloring
10 vanilla wafers

Cut the sponge cakes in half lengthwise and fit the bottom halves into a 7 by 11-inch pan. Drizzle half the coffee over them.