Guru and a rotisserie pit - BBQ Central

Go Back   BBQ Central > General > BBQ Pit Mods
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-27-2006, 10:41 AM   #1
los
BBQ NOOB
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 22
Guru and a rotisserie pit

Hey guys, I have a SYBBQ 4 ft Rotisserie....has anyone tried a guru on a rotesserie style pit?
__________________

__________________
"oooo baby that's good"
los is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2006, 11:06 AM   #2
Official BBQ Central Mark
 
Finney's Avatar


 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Savannah, GA and Somewhere near Lexington, NC
Posts: 8,563
The Guru will work with just about any pit. You could certainly use it in conjunction with a 'rot' to monitor and control pit temp. That is, if it is enclosed.

Just remember not to use the meat probe in the meat unless you buy the really long probe leads. #-o
__________________
Chris

"Of all the imaginary friends I've had, I don't think there was one that I didn't end up having to kill."

in seach of Umami
Finney is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.